Wishing Well

I wish I had a wishing well

for wishing well

for well wishers

I wish I could fly

Over my wishing well

Flapping my arms

Waving to my well wishers

I wish I could be superman for a day

Impossibly handsome

Leaping over tall wishing wells in a single bound

I wish I could be a creek

caressing every curve

and cranny

Seeking the lowest level

Sustaining flora and fauna

Fawning over waving weeds

Following the stream bed

Overflowing banks

If I feel the urge

I wish I had a wishing well

Full of well wishers

Streaming live streams

of wellness

All over the banks of the creek that I have become

I wish I had the gift

The gift of love and laughter

So I could flood the world

With wishing wells

Overflowing with well wishers

I wish

Leave a Reply

