Mother Nature

I had to write a poem today

i had a deadline

from mother nature

write what you see

from sea to shining see

write what we know

about the wind and the snow

in april

write what you know

of mother earth

write about my mesas and buttes

and garlic mostard plants

and feral hogs

scatting flowers

all over the southwest area of my backside

write about my funny side

my crests and my peaks

there is no way to write that

mother earth

dont look at me

with your eyes

mother nature

seeing what you see

from sea to shining see

not quite being what you need me to be

some mother

Leave a Reply

